Loading images...

from Leukerbad

the long ascent through a little worn paths

IMG_5355The walk starts at the village square in Leukerbad. He then meanders through the underpass at the Lindner Hotels, goes further to Ringstrasse and then follows the forest path for the Alpe Folljeret. The trail continues across the Majing- to Flüealp. As rewarding variant also offers the rise of Leukerbad via Buljes – Clabinualp to the Flüehkapelle. Over the suspension bridge you reach the Flüealp. From there, the trail follows the valley eastward across alpine meadows. Next up is followed by a steeper section through boulder fields before reaching the ground over platy Gitzifurgge.

From the lowest point of the Gitzifurgge the trail leads to the snowfield on cliff ledges and steep, rocky terrain. It descends on the northern edge of the snowfield. Below you reach the water line, which depends on a steel cable. This leads to Lötschenpasshütte. In a few minutes, the hut is reached from here.

On the Fluhalpe are by appointment a few accommodations available. Likewise, the Alpbeizli is open during the summer period. The female cheesemaker spoils her guests with fresh cakes and cheeses from their own production. information at fluhalpe@bluewin.ch

© 2014  ·  The Loetschenpass Hut  ·  3918 Wiler  ·  Phone: +41(0)27 939 19 81  ·  info@loetschenpass.ch  ·  Journey

Loading images...

ab Leukerbad

der lange Zustieg über wenig begangene Wege

IMG_5355Die Wanderung beginnt am Dorfplatz in Leukerbad. Anschliessend schlängelt sie sich durch die Unterführung bei den Lindner Hotels zur Ringstrasse dem Waldweg folgend in Richtung Alp Folljeret. Der Wanderweg führt weiter über die Majing- zur Flüealp. Als lohnenswerte Variante bietet sich auch der Aufstieg von Leukerbad via Buljes – Clabinualp zur Flüehkapelle an. Über die Hängebrücke erreicht man die Flüealp. Von dort folgt der Wanderweg das Tal hinauf ostwärts über Alpweiden. Weiter oben folgt ein steileres Stück durch Geröllfelder, bevor man über plattiges Gelände die Gitzifurgge erreicht.

Vom tiefsten Punkt der Gitzifurgge führt die Spur über Felsplatten und steiles, steiniges Gelände bis zum Firnfeld. Am nördlichen Rand des Firnfeldes steigt man ab und erreicht die an einem Stahlseil aufgehängte Wasserleitung, welche zur Lötschenpasshütte führt. In wenigen Minuten ist von hier die Hütte erreicht.

Auf der Fluhalpe stehen auf Voranmeldung  wenige Übernachtungsplätze zur Verfügung. Ebenso ist das Alpbeizli während der Alpsaison geöffnet und die Älplerin verwöhnt ihre Gäste mit frischem Kuchen und Käsespezialitäten aus eigener Produktion. Infos unter fluhalpe@bluewin.ch

© 2013  ·  Lötschenpass Hütte  ·  3918 Wiler  ·  Telefon: +41(0)27 939 19 81  ·  info@loetschenpass.ch  ·  Anreise