Loading images...

from Lauchernalp

slowly away from the crowded slopes and immerse yourself in the quiet winter world

Zustieg_LauchernalpThe Lauchernalp can be reached by cable car from Wiler in Loetschental. Ski mountaineers are climbing a few meters of the ski slope, crossing the ski lift and following the blue slope “Waldera”. Then go left onto the red run National to leave the ski slope above the Hockenalp. Among the avalanche barriers and under the “Hockuchriz” you traverse and so you reach the big mountain basin marked “Golmbach” in the map.

Now you’ve left the hustle and bustle of the ski station behind. Steadily rise and cross this mountain basin trough north-west-wards. After 550 meters ascent the Hockensatteleggi (2566 m above sea level. M.) is reached in 2 hours. This little transition is leading into slightly flatter terrain. To the west Ferdenrothorn is visible with its impressive folds in the rock on the horizon. The trail passes relatively flat westward along the slope. After about 1200 meters a shallow trough is reached, this has to be crossed towards the north-west. After a short steeper rise you pass a large stone man standing on the hill. The remaining 400 m to the hut are now completed in a few minutes.

In good snow conditions a trace of snow groomer is leading from the slope “National” to the Loetschenpass. The beginning of this trail is best reached by the slopes National upwards to about 2,450 m above sea level. Here the path turns left to the Loetschenpass on the conveyor track and follows this up to the hut. Especially for snowshoers this variant is recommended. Anyone who wants to avoid this steep climb, however, takes the chair lift to the station Gandegg (2700 m above sea level), and there follows the slope of the runway National downstream over two suspension. Then the track goes sharply to the right and follows a stretch to 2450 m above sea level. From here you go in about 2 hours on the trail slightly uphill to the hut.

© 2014  ·  The Loetschenpass Hut  ·  3918 Wiler  ·  Phone: +41(0)27 939 19 81  ·  info@loetschenpass.ch  ·  Journey

Loading images...

von Lauchernalp

sich langsam vom Pistenrummel entfernen und in die leise Winterwelt eintauchen

Zustieg_LauchernalpDie Lauchernalp erreicht man mit der Luftseilbahn von Wiler im Lötschental. Skitourengeher steigen einige Meter die Skipiste hoch , überqueren das Skilifttrassee und folgen der blauen Piste “Waldera”. Beim Kinderland der Skischule  nach links auf die rote Piste National wechseln, um oberhalb der Hockenalp die Skipiste zu verlassen. Unter den Lawinenverbauungen und unter dem “Hockuchriz” durchtraversieren  und so den grossen Kessel, den Golmbach erreichen.

Nun hat man den Rummel des Skigebiets hinter sich gelassen. Stetig ansteigend diese Mulde nord-west-wärts queren. Nach 550 Höhenmetern Aufstieg ist in 2h die Hockensatteleggi (2566 m ü. M.) errreicht. Dieser kleine Übergang führt in etwas flacher werdendes Gelände. Gegen Westen ist am Horizont das Ferdenrothorn mit seinen eindrücklichen Faltungen im Gestein sichtbar. Die Spur geht relativ flach westwärts dem Hang entlang. Nach ca. 1200 Metern wird eine flache Mulde erreicht, diese in Richtung nord-west durchqueren. Nach einem kurzen etwas steileren Anstieg passiert man einen grossen Steinmann, der auf der Anhöhe steht. Die restlichen 400 m bis zur Hütte sind nun in wenigen Minuten zurückgelegt.

Bei guten Schneeverhältnissen führt eine  Transportspur des Pistenfahrzeuges von der Piste National im Skigebiet zum Lötschenpass . Den Anfang dieser Spur erreicht man am besten, indem man der Piste aufwärts bis ca.  2450 m ü. M.  folgt. Über zwei markante Steilhänge führt die Piste nach links und führt dann nach rechts weiter. Hier zweigt der Zustieg zum Lötschenpass links auf die Transportspur ab und folgt dieser bis zur Hütte. Besonders für Schneeschuhläufer empfiehlt sich diese Variante. Wer diesen steilen Aufstieg jedoch umgehen will, nimmt den Sessellift bis zur Station Gandegg (2700 m ü. M.) und folgt dort am Pistenrand der Piste National abwärts über zwei Hänge, bis sich die Piste scharf nach rechts wendet und auf einem Wegstück den äussersten rechten Rand erreicht (2450 m ü. M.). Von hier geht’s in ca. 2h auf der Spur leicht ansteigend bis zur Hütte.

© 2013  ·  Lötschenpass Hütte  ·  3918 Wiler  ·  Telefon: +41(0)27 939 19 81  ·  info@loetschenpass.ch  ·  Anreise