Loading images...

from Ferden

the climb far from the ski resort for ambitious ski tourers and snowshoers

Zustieg_FerdenFerden is the first village in Loetschental and starting point of this hut ascent. Vis-à-vis the hotel restaurant Ambord you follow the hiking signpost direction Loetschenpass. Either you follow the trail or reach via the motorway the first left turn Kummenstrasse (1570 m). Here we leave the carriage road and follow the path west of the Faerdanbaches to the bridge (1728 m). Next you go to the western arm of the Faerdanbaches along and climb a steep upswing to the bridge west of the Kummenalp (2086 m).

From here, you go to the mountain huts of Kummenalp and then follow the summer path to point 2415. Now you go up to the north (about 200m east of the trail) on the steep and rocky interspersed back on. On the level you go the last few meters to the hut.

Variant west from the bridge Kummenalp (2086m): here you climb steadily to Chastelli (2251 m). Then you go north in a few bends up the hillside to point 2387. Now you go up the ditch north-westwards up and walk around the lake (2594 m) to the west. From here you go through undulating terrain to Loetschenpasshut.

© 2014  ·  The Loetschenpass Hut  ·  3918 Wiler  ·  Phone: +41(0)27 939 19 81  ·  info@loetschenpass.ch  ·  Journey

Loading images...

von Ferden

der Zustieg ganz abseits des Skigebiets für ambitionierte Skitourengeher und Schneeschuhläufer

Zustieg_FerdenFerden ist das erste Dorf im Lötschental und Ausganspunkt dieses Hüttenzustiegs. Vis-à-vis vom Hotel Restaurant Ambord folgt man dem Wander-Wegweiser Richtung Lötschenpass. Entweder dem Wanderweg  folgend oder über die Fahrstrasse erreicht man die erste Linkskurve der Kummenstrasse  (1570 m). Hier die Fahrstrasse verlassen und dem Weg westlich des Färdanbaches bis zur Brücke (1728 m) folgen. Weiter dem westlichen Arm des Färdanbaches entlang und über einen steilen Aufschwung  bis zur Brücke westlich der Kummenalp (2086 m) aufsteigen.

Von hier zu den Alphütten der Kummenalp und dem Sommerweg folgen bis Pkt. 2415.  Nun in nördlicher Richtung (ca. 200m östlich vom Sommerweg ) über den steilen felsdurchsetzten Rücken aufsteigen. Über die Fläche die letzten Meter bis zur Hütte.

Variante ab Brücke westlich der Kummenalp (2086m): hier stetig ansteigend bis Chastelli (2251 m), dann nordwärts in einigen Kehren den Hang hinauf zu Pkt. 2387. Nun den Graben nord-westwärts hochsteigen und den See (2594 m) westlich umgehen. Von hier durch coupiertes Gelände zur Lötschenpasshütte.

© 2013  ·  Lötschenpass Hütte  ·  3918 Wiler  ·  Telefon: +41(0)27 939 19 81  ·  info@loetschenpass.ch  ·  Anreise